My favourite breakfast – Creamy Coconut Porridge

dscf1411

Hi guys,
Today I’m coming at you with a recipe. This is my favourite breakfast ever; it’s not only healthy but also creamy and delicious. As you have probably guessed from the picture and the title, it is a porridge. I have initially used the Deliciously Ella recipe but have since adapted it, but only very slightly. Interested in how to make it? Keep reading.
Ingredients:
  • 1/3 a cup of oats
  • 1/3 a cup of water
  • 1/3 a cup of milk of your choice (I use almond milk as I’m trying to cut out dairy as much as possible. However… cheese!)
  • 1/2 banana (chopped)
  • 1 tablespoon of peanut butter
  • 1 tablespoon of coconut oil
  • 1 teaspoon of chia seeds (optional)
Instructions:
  • Firstly, put the banana, oats, water and milk in a pan and allow it heat for about 10 minutes.
  • After the texture starts becoming thick, add the peanut butter, coconut oil and chia seeds (if using) and allow all of the ingredients to melt together.
  • Once done, put into a bowl and serve with any toppings of your choice. One of my favourites include blueberries and almonds flakes as shown in the picture above.
Enjoy!
What are your favourite breakfasts? Anything healthy I may want to try?
6 thoughts on “My favourite breakfast – Creamy Coconut Porridge

Leave a Reply

