What’s in my bag?

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Hi guys! I love reading ‘what’s in my bag posts’ and watching Youtube videos with the same content. Do I just love being nosey? Probably! I thought, however, that these kind of posts are really interesting to make and so, here I am and this is my bag. I have ordered it recently from Boutique of Molly due to its uncanny resemblance to Louis Vuitton bags that I can’t afford. When I received it, I didn’t think much of it. It was pretty but I didn’t think I would be reaching for it a lot. How wrong was I?! This bag has soon became a favourite of mine; it is honestly one of the handiest bags I have ever owned and made me ditch my long loved Topshop backpack. It has so many handy pockets, the size is just right and the make is very detailed.
But what do I carry in it, you may ask?

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Everything and yet is seems like nothing at all? 🙂
  1. A water bottle – because you have to stay hydrated throughout the day, right? I can’t imagine not carrying a water bottle with me everywhere I go so this is a definite essential, especially with my current ‘trying to be heatlhy’ lifestyle.
  2. Tangle Teezer – in pink, of course. I need a hairbrush in my bag, it is a must, as my hair does tend to get quite tangly and flat throughout the day and a brush always helps a lot.
  3. A matching purse from Boutique of Molly – A matching purse isn’t always a must but I couldn’t resist! It look very pretty and fits everything in the two sections provided; one for coins and one for cards/notes. Just the right size.
  4. A diary – with cats on and in pink. Two of my favourite things put together, so it had to be this one, right?! I always try to get into using a diary and it never works. I am not going to lie, I use it sporadically and no matter how many times I tell myself to use it more often there are usually just assignment deadlines and special birthdays mark in it. But it’s cute and I always want to start writing in it so it does indeed find a place in my bag. Am I just making it unnecessarily heavy?
  5. Glasses – from Mango. (Yes, they do have a case but it just didn’t fit the photo.. blogger life?) I have them because I am shortsighted; pretty self explanatory, right? I don’t think I wear them enough, so the wrinkle on my forehead from all the squinting I do isn’t yet going anywhere (if you’re shortsighted, you feel my pain!)
  6. NYX Lipsticks and Lip glosses – These, pretty much, are left laying around my whole house so you are bound to find some in my bag. I use them basically every day and dump them in my bag when I leave the house and never take them out.
  7. A book – Stranger Child by Rachel Abbott, a psychological thriller that I am unable to put down. I love a psychological thriller; they’re my favourite kinds of books and movies so this one, has really caught my attention. It pulls you in from the first chapter. I carry it in my bag, as I travel quite a lot and end up sitting on buses for quite a while, so instead of staring out of the window I’d rather do something to stimulate my brain, like reading.
  8. Make up bag – except, there’s no make up in as there is no way I will be touching up on my make up throughout the day (lazy girl problems). But what is?

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

  1. Tampons – because I am a woman, nothing more to say about this one.
  2. Hand sanitiser – As I said, I travel quite a lot on public transport. Ever tried holding onto a handle on a bus just to find that it was wet and sticky? Yeah.. hand sanitiser is a must.
  3. Hand cream – because hand sanitiser dries my hands out. This is a Body Shop one that I got for Christmas. It has a really lovely smell and is really moisturising. And just the right size to fit in my small make up bag!
  4. Bobby pins – I have long hair with a form of a fringe at the front (I say ‘form of’ as.. it’s not really a fringe, it’s just shorter at the front?) so when my hair is in a ponytail a bit is bound to fall about and annoy me for the whole day. Hence why, these are a necessity in my bag.
  5. Plasters – I can’t be the only person in the world to have such a difficult relationship with shoes? Literally, no shoes other than trainers are ever kind to me. I end up with terrible blisters literally every time I wear any kind of a heel, ballet flats, sandals and because I can’t have a unflattering shoe ruin my outfit, a need plasters ALL. THE. TIME.
  6. Zoella Mist – in Sweet Inspirations scent? I got a set of these for Christmas and this is by far my favourite. Because I can’t be bothered to carry my actual perfume with me as it’s big and I constantly worry about smashing it, this mini version of the Zoella mist is just perfect for my bag. Just when I need a pick me up smell.
Hope you enjoyed looking into my bag and the things that are actually in it. What do you carry in your bags? Anything that is a necessity for you?  Let me know! Hope you have a lovely week ahead of you.
Julia x
6 thoughts on “What’s in my bag?

Leave a Reply

