Meet my cats

Hi, a bit of a different post today.

I was and still am a massive dog person. I love dogs, I even used to have one and their wagging tails make me very happy indeed. When I had a dog, I really didn’t think about getting a cat; I didn’t feel like they liked me and vice versa. But as we grew older, when my dog died and basically everyone in our household worked nine till five, getting another dog wasn’t really an option, so we decided to get a cat. And you know how they always say ‘you’re not a cat person until you actually own a cat’? Well, that turned out to be the truest thing I have ever heard in my life.

SAMSUNG CSC

So, meet my two babies. I don’t think I can describe my love for them and if you think I am exaggerating, then ask any of my friends; I am absolutely crazy about my cats and have no shame.

Frodo

SAMSUNG CSC

Frodo is the first cat that we got. He is now about four and a half years old and even though he absolutely looks it, he is not of any breed. When he first came into our house, there wasn’t any crying or loud meowing; he looked genuinely happy to be there. He was just this tiny, fluffy ball of fur that instead of peeing in the litter box, peed in the tray where my mum used to grow herbs. Good on him.

He grew into such a beautiful boy and although he is not very big, he certainly makes it up with his personality. He may not seem to be the bravest, especially when flinching whenever he hears a louder noise, but at the end of the day, he is the one to bring more mice in the house, so lets leave it at that.

Our cats aren’t the cuddliest, they do prefer sleeping on their own than making they way on someone’s lap. Frodo has his moments; in the evenings he will come into my bedroom, spread himself out on the carpet and wait for attention while giving out the loudest purr. I love him to bits.

Pippin

SAMSUNG CSC

Hello, meet the most outgoing and friendly cat in the universe. If you have watched Lord of the Rings then the personality of my cats truly reflect the personality of the characters they are named after.

Pippin loves people. To the point where he will happily go into our neighbour’s houses to say hello. He greets our guests at the door and he always comes to give a little ‘meow’ whenever a part of the family comes home from work or school.

He is a bundle of energy and has been ever since he was little. Although his wild running around the house is so common anymore when he is two years old, he will still be the one to play with toys or chase a fly around the house.

And although he is not the cuddliest, he loves waking me up at four in the morning just to express his boredom by giving me a massive kiss.

 

I love animals and would love to hear about any that you might have and be willing to share with me. It melts my heart.

I swear this blog starts being so random now, but I just like writing about things that make me happy. This is certainly one of them.

 

Julia.

One thought on “Meet my cats

Leave a Reply

